Admin

Walkabout

Walkabout
Inspired by an Australian rite-of-Passage, Walkabout is the final phase of the Open School program in which each student demonstrates readiness to function as an adult by completing six Passages, providing the actual transition to adulthood.
The Six Passages

Walkabout Advisors (Grades 10-12)

Benjamin

Benjamin Dancer
Walkabout Advisor / Language Arts
benjamin.dancer@jeffco.k12.co.us
Chris

Chris Frederics
Walkabout Advisor / Science
christopher.frederics@jeffco.k12.co.us

Dave

Dave Harmes
Walkabout Advisor / Math & Social Studies
david.harmes@jeffco.k12.co.us
Jacob Jacob Sliemers
Walkabout Advisor / Science 
jacob.sliemers@jeffco.k12.co.us
Jen Jen Wisniewski
Walkabout Advisor / Language Arts & Social Studies 
jennifer.wisniewski@jeffco.k12.co.us
Jenny Jenny Long
Walkabout Advisor / Art
jennifer.long@jeffco.k12.co.us
Kurt

Kurt Belknap
Walkabout Advisor / Math & Science
kurt.belknap@jeffco.k12.co.us

Mark

Mark Osmun
Walkabout Advisor / Counselor
Spanish & Social Studies
mark.osmun@jeffco.k12.co.us

Nora

Nora Dumke
Walkabout Advisor / Spanish & Special Education
nora.dumke@jeffco.k12.co.us
Roberta

Roberta Page
Walkabout Advisor / Language Arts & Social Studies
roberta.page@jeffco.k12.co.us

Students on the Wilderness Trip

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.