Admin

Information And Visitation Events

If you are interested in enrollment or just in learning more about our school, please join us for an Information Night event, where you will learn more specific information about the Open School and have the opportunity to meet with current students and staff. This is a great opportunity to get answers to all of your burning questions and begin to determine if the Open School is the right fit for your family. Attendance at an Information Night event is required for parents of ALL enrolling students. Attendance at a Visitation Day event is a requirement for secondary students (6th - 12th).

Ideally, secondary students (6th - 12th) who are interested in attending the Open School would attend an Information Night, followed by a Visitation Day, and while attendance at both events is required for SECONDARY student enrollment, this order is not a requirement. 

Please note that if you have attended an Information Night or Visitation Day for the level (Elementary, Foundations or LeaP/Walkabout) your student is applying to attend in the past, you can request that this requirement be waived by completing the Request to Waive JCOS Info Night or Visitation Day Requirement  form. 

Click HERE to RSVP for Open School Information/Visitation Events 

NOTE: RSVPs are optional, but will help to keep you informed if there are changes in our schedule. In addition, they are a way to help us to be prepared and make your visit to JCOS more personalized. ‚Äč

Preschool Applicants Click Here

Information Nights

 Beginning promptly at 6:00 PM in the Theater

Attendance Required for Parents of All Grade Levels AND Students Entering Grades 6 - 12

Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Grades 9th - 12th ONLY: Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Grades 9th - 12th ONLY: Tuesday, March 19, 2019


Visitation Days

Kindergarten - 5th Grade VISITATION

Visitation Day is no longer a requirement for Kindergarten through fifth grade Open School enrollment. The Information Night and artifact requirements remain in place for these students. Students whose families accept an enrollment spot via first round lottery in February will be notified of options to visit the school after enrollment has been accepted. 


Bridges (Grade 6) VISITATION

Attendance Required for Parents AND Students
8:45 - 10:00 AM
Wednesday, October 24
Wednesday, December 5
Thursday, January 24
Thursday, January 31



Foundations (GRADES 7 & 8) VISITATION

Attendance Required for Students

9:15 AM-12:20 PM

Thursday, October 25
Thursday, December 13
Thursday, January 17
Thursday, January 31


 LeaP + Walkabout (GRADES 9 - 12) VISITATION

Attendance Required for Students

8:00 AM-12:20 PM

Tuesday, October 30
Tuesday, December 11
Tuesday, January 22
Tuesday, January 29
Tuesday, February 26
Tuesday, March 19


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.