Admin

Walkabout

Walkabout
Walkabout Website

Inspired by an Australian rite-of-Passage, Walkabout is the final phase of the Open School program in which each student demonstrates readiness to function as an adult by completing six Passages, providing the actual transition to adulthood.
The Six Passages


Walkabout Advisors (Grades 9-12)

 Adria
Adria Brown

Walkabout Advisor / Math & Science
adria.brown@jeffco.k12.co.us
Adria's Advising

Benjamin

Benjamin Dancer
Walkabout Advisor / Language Arts
benjamin.dancer@jeffco.k12.co.us

Dave

Dave Harmes
Walkabout Advisor / Math & Social Studies
david.harmes@jeffco.k12.co.us
Jacob Jacob Sliemers
Walkabout Advisor / Science 
jacob.sliemers@jeffco.k12.co.us
Jen Jen Wisniewski
Walkabout Advisor / Language Arts & Social Studies 
jennifer.wisniewski@jeffco.k12.co.us

Jenny

Jenny

Jeremy

Kelly

Jenny Long
Walkabout Advisor / Art
jennifer.long@jeffco.k12.co.us
 Jenny Long's Advising






Jenny Tanner
Walkabout Advisor / Math & Science
jennifer.tanner@jeffco.k12.co.us
Jenny T's Advising








Jeremy Kowal
Walkabout Advisor/Shop
jeremy.kowal@jeffco.k12.co.us




Kelly Carswell
Walkabout Advisor/Language Arts & Art
kelly.carswell@jeffco.k12.co.us
Kelly's Advising

Mark

Mark Osmun
Walkabout Advisor / Counselor, Spanish & Social Studies
mark.osmun@jeffco.k12.co.us
Mark's Advising

Nora

Nora Make
Walkabout Advisor / Spanish & Special Education
nora.make@jeffco.k12.co.us
Nora's Advising
 Raini
Raini Laughlin

Walkabout Advisor / Math & Science
raini.laughlin@jeffco.k12.co.us
Raini's Advising

Roberta

Tom

Roberta Page
Walkabout Advisor / Language Arts & Social Studies
roberta.page@jeffco.k12.co.us
Roberta's Advising




Tom Sheridan
Walkabout Advisor/Theatre
thomas.sheridan@jeffco.k12.co.us
Tom's Advising

Wilderness Trip

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.