Walkabout

Walkabout
Walkabout Website

Inspired by an Australian rite-of-Passage, Walkabout is the final phase of the Open School program in which each student demonstrates readiness to function as an adult by completing six Passages, providing the actual transition to adulthood.
The Six Passages
Graduation Expectations


Walkabout Advisors (Grades 9-12)

 Adria
Adria Brown

Walkabout Advisor / Math & Science
adria.brown@jeffco.k12.co.us
 Al Head
Al Head
Walkabout Advisor / Language Arts
al.head@jeffco.k12.co.us

Benjamin

Benjamin Dancer
Walkabout Advisor / Language Arts
benjamin.dancer@jeffco.k12.co.us
Jen Jen Wisniewski
Walkabout Advisor / Language Arts & Social Studies 
jennifer.wisniewski@jeffco.k12.co.us
 Jenny Jenny Long
Walkabout Advisor / Art
jennifer.long@jeffco.k12.co.us
 Jenny Jenny Tanner
Walkabout Advisor / Math & Science
jennifer.tanner@jeffco.k12.co.us
Jenny T's Advising
 Jeremy Jeremy Kowal
Walkabout Advisor / Shop
jeremy.kowal@jeffco.k12.co.us
 
John Barkidjija
Walkabout Advisor  / Social Studies
john.barkidjija@jeffco.k12.co.us

Kelly

Kelly Carswell
Walkabout Advisor / Special Education
kelly.carswell@jeffco.k12.co.us

Mark

Mark Osmun
Walkabout Advisor / Counselor, Spanish & Social Studies
mark.osmun@jeffco.k12.co.us

 Raini
Raini Laughlin

Walkabout Advisor / Math & Science
raini.laughlin@jeffco.k12.co.us
Raini's Advising
 Scott Raedeke
Scott Raedeke
Walkabout Advisor / STEAM
scott.raedeke@jeffco.k12.co.us

 Tom

Tom Sheridan
Walkabout Advisor/Theatre
thomas.sheridan@jeffco.k12.co.us

 
Tony Bolash
Walkabout Advisor / Math
tony.bolash@jeffco.k12.co.us

Wilderness Trip

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.